loading   Loading page...

PET Pharmacokinetics Course 2021


19-23 July, Virtual PET PK Course 2021


We have extended the course to 78 places. The course is unfortunately now fully booked.
There will be no further extended places. The waiting list has 45 persons. We now close the waiting list for further names.
Tuesday 8 June, 9 a.m. CEST (Swedish local time)      

PET Pharmacokinetics Course is designed for anyone who would like to gain a better understanding of the principles involved in PET kinetic modeling and analysis.
The course is immersive, including more than 15 lectures and interactive discussions.

Welcome to attend the digital event in July.
Course Faculty, PET PK 2021


Photo: 2016 PET PK at Yale University

PET PK in the Covid world

The PET Pharmacokinetics Course has been an annual event held immediately prior to NRM and Brain-PET for more than 20 years. Due to the still ongoing pandemic, we have decided to make 2021 our first digital event.
This will be a condensed version of the regular 3 day course.

  • The number of places is limited to 78 particpants, and will be filled on a first come – first served basis.
  • Each day will consist of three lectures followed by 30 min discussions in small groups with one of the tutors.
  • To accommodate for as many people as possible around the world, the course will run for two hours per day between 17:00 and 19:00 central European time
    (London 16:00-18:00, New York 11 am – 1 pm, Los Angeles 8-10 am, Beijing 11 pm – 1 am, Tokyo 12 pm – 2 am).

Target group

The course is appropriate for physicians, researchers with a wide range of backgrounds, including medicine, physics, chemistry, neuroscience, and pharmacology as well as for graduate students. Course students have come from academia and industry.

Course Faculty 2021

  • Olivier Barret (MIRCen, CEA, France)
  • Ronald Boellaard (Amsterdam University Medical Centers, Netherlands)
  • Richard Carson (Yale University, USA)
  • Roger Gunn (Imperial College London, UK)
  • Robert Koeppe (University of Michigan, USA)
  • Adriaan Lammertsma, University Medical Centre Groningen, Netherlands
  • Mark Lubberink (Uppsala University, Sweden)
  • Gitte Moos Knudsen (Copenhagen University Hospital, Denmark)
  • Marc Normandin (Harvard Medical School, USA)
  • Julie Price (Martinos Center, Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard University, USA)
  • Mark Slifstein (Stony Brook University, USA)
  • Joerg van den Hoff (Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf, Germany)
  • Paolo Zanotti Fregonara (Molecular Imaging Branche, NIMH, USA)